The EBMT (UK) NAP Committee welcomes you. As part of the main EBMT group we exist to provide education and networking opportunities for all healthcare professionals involved in the care of stem cell transplant patients in the UK.

We meet once a year but have now developed this site to give opportunities to network outside of the meetings. Please take a moment to register so that you receive regular updates and information about our meetings. As more details become available on the forthcoming meeting you will be able to register through this site.
Please register for membership of the site as it will be great to start sharing ideas.


Marie Waller

Advanced Nurse Practitioner- Haematology and Transplant, Manchester Royal Infirmary

Aileen Nield

Treasurer of EBMT(UK)NAP
Anthony Nolan Post Transplant Clinical Nurse Specialist, Sheffield

Suzanne Allman

Secretary of EBMT
Ward Sister Paediatric Haematology/Oncology Bristol Royal Hospital for Children

Angela Leather

Transplant Co-ordinator (Clinical Nurse Specialist), The Christie, Manchester

Sara Main

Lead Nurse BMT and Cellular Therapy, Southampton

Lorna Welsh

Anthony Nolan Post Transplant Clinical Nurse Specialist, Glasgow

EBMT National Groups

Country/Group Title Name E-mail
Austria Contact Petra Augustin
Belgium Chair Patrick Crombez
Chair Marieke Quaghebeur
East Forum Chair Eva Bystricka
Samuel Vokurka
Vice Chair Irena Katja Skoda
EMBMT Chair Reggie Belkhedim
France Chair Caroline Bompoint
Germany Chair Gundula Hopp
Italy Contact Letizia Galgano
Netherlands Chair Marieke Scoordijk
Nordic Forum Contact Hanne Baekgaard Lauersen
Spain Chair Anna Mantecon
Switzerland Chair Erik Aerts
UK Chair Marie Waller